Playing With Teeth and Acting Like Dogs

2 Jul

teeth

I love being a mom, a single one at that.  There is rarely a dull moment in my life when it comes to my children.  Every day is always an adventure, a memory, a story of some sort.  Today it just happened to be playing with teeth and acting like dogs.  The following was a quick conversation between my son and I:

Son:  Mom, did you see where I put my tooth?

Me:  Your sister was playing with it. (In a nonchalant voice)

Short and simple right?  But in retrospect this is actually quite hilarious, and gross if you are pretty sensitive to certain things.  I mean seriously, who plays with teeth?  The funny thing is that these are normal conversations in my household.  I am never bored, not always happy, but never bored.

dog on leash

In other news, as I’m getting ready for bed I get on my computer and begin this post, my 5 year old has a makeshift leash (a belt) tied around my 8 year olds jeans and is dragging her around, while my 8 year old barks like a dog.  Do I even turn to acknowledge what they are doing?  Do I tell them to stop because it’s not right to be crawling around acting like dogs and being dragged?  Not one bit.  My 5 year old can’t do that much damage and if it keeps them from bugging me for a few minutes so that I can work on this post then I welcome dog behavior any day.   This leaves me to wonder what’s in store for tomorrow.  Good night everyone.

6 Responses to “Playing With Teeth and Acting Like Dogs”

  1. Myriam July 2, 2013 at 9:16 AM #

    Today will be dog chewing and fairy money!

    • proudsinglemama July 2, 2013 at 9:23 AM #

      Lol! It makes sense! But with my kids you just never know.

  2. unchartedmishaps July 3, 2013 at 10:59 AM #

    This so cracked me up!!!

    • proudsinglemama July 3, 2013 at 11:05 AM #

      Lol. I am sincerely glad you enjoyed it, everyday my household is filled with laughter and hysteria at the expense of my children.

  3. singlemomsoapbox July 3, 2013 at 6:16 PM #

    My daughter has gotten away with A LOT just because I’m more glad that she is entertained instead of bothering me, lol. Sometimes I’ll join her in her craziness, and we’ll end up having a great time! 🙂

    • proudsinglemama July 4, 2013 at 1:25 AM #

      Lol. I hear ya! Same here…all 3 of my kids do some crazy stuff…for the most part I watch them act silly and every now and then I do become part of their crazy adventures.

Leave a Reply

South Texas Gamers Expo

The RGV's premier gaming and pop-culture event!

A Multitude of Drops

"My life amounts to no more than one drop in a limitless ocean. Yet what is any ocean, but a multitude of drops?"

The Laughing Mom

At Least It Will Make A Good Story

Don't Repeat This in Preschool

(This made more sense when I still had a preschooler.)

Funny for Nothing

The world as I see it

Everyone is Special

Everyone has a story

rainbowsandbullshit

Telling the truth about life and parenting

Things you'll want to know

From the heart of a newly divorced single mother

Where My Treasure Is

"For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also." Matthew 6:21

The Single Mom's Guide to Leaning In

The Place to come when you need to know how to do it all

meaningofstrife

Seeing the best in life's challenges

Single-Mom Soapbox

Advice from the viewpoints of a Christian and an atheist

My Participant Observational Research into Poverty for the Single Mom

I'm going to be so wise when I finally pull out of this.

Sad. Funny. Truthful.

Combining depressing thoughts with comedy and brutal honesty makes for some interesting writing. I know at least one person other than me agrees so that's good enough for me.

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

Cordelia's Road Trip

"Women always try to tame themselves as they get older, but the ones that look best are always a bit wilder." - Miuccia Prada

Uncharted Mishaps

I took a deep breath and listened to the old brag of my heart. I am. I am. I am. ~Sylvia Plath

