Killing Several Birds With One Stone

21 May

I know us single moms are always extremely busy and we find ourselves lacking time to do many things.  I came home today not planning to go anywhere.  Generally I always make dinner, work on homework with the kids and relax for a while before it’s off to shower and bed.  But our household has become a little more hectic lately and I am needing to find ways to get everything done in one day and still have some time to rest.  Well, today I decided to take a walk with my kids and our new puppy to the park.  In doing this I found myself being able to get some exercise, the kids were able to play (and exercise), our puppy was able to get her much needed walk and the biggest plus of all, I took my new camera to snap some photos.  These are a few of the sample pics I snapped a while ago.  I am still getting the hang of it but I find myself enjoying this newfound hobby.  Nevertheless, this seems like a good routine to follow several times a week.  I’m able to kill several birds with one stone and I encourage all you single, busy moms to do the same.  Figure out how you can get several things done at once and you will realize how much free time you find yourself with.

 

Leave a Reply

South Texas Gamers Expo

The RGV's premier gaming and pop-culture event!

A Multitude of Drops

"My life amounts to no more than one drop in a limitless ocean. Yet what is any ocean, but a multitude of drops?"

The Laughing Mom

At Least It Will Make A Good Story

Don't Repeat This in Preschool

(This made more sense when I still had a preschooler.)

Funny for Nothing

The world as I see it

"Everyone is Special"

Everyone has a story

rainbowsandbullshit

Telling the truth about life and parenting

Things you'll want to know

From the heart of a newly divorced single mother

Where My Treasure Is

"For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also." Matthew 6:21

The Single Mom's Guide to Leaning In

The Place to come when you need to know how to do it all

meaningofstrife

Seeing the best in life's challenges

Single-Mom Soapbox

Advice from the viewpoints of a Christian and an atheist

My Participant Observational Research into Poverty for the Single Mom

I'm going to be so wise when I finally pull out of this.

Sad. Funny. Truthful.

Combining depressing thoughts with comedy and brutal honesty makes for some interesting writing. I know at least one person other than me agrees so that's good enough for me.

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

Cordelia's Road Trip

"Women always try to tame themselves as they get older, but the ones that look best are always a bit wilder." - Miuccia Prada

Uncharted Mishaps

I took a deep breath and listened to the old brag of my heart. I am. I am. I am. ~Sylvia Plath

